Posted by: Mindy | May 5, 2010

More on the floor

Now that the unipiers were in place it was time to put on the bearers which can be seen here. (Okay, I went and asked the hubby what the bits were all called).

On top of the bearers are the joists.

Once the joists were in place webbing was stapled to the underside to hold up the floor insulation batts. Then yellow tongue flooring was put on top. This was also when various bits of plumbing pipes and gas pipes were put in before there was too much stuff in the way.

Obviously the floor is held together with various fasteners and stuff but I think I’ve bored you enough for one night.

Responses

  1. Funnily enough, you can’t bore me with this stuff! Joists. Webbing. Unipiers. I love it all. (really I do – I’m not trying to be funny)

  2. Looking back I realise that at the time I didn’t appreciate my slave army any where near enough. The amount of work they did was phenomenal.


Leave a Reply

Categories

